France : Europe/Paris
Jazz

Phronesis & Engines orchestra - EFG London Jazz Festival

Next broadcasts Sunday, May 22 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Monday, May 23 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, May 24 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, May 25 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, May 26 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, June 9 at 22:20 on Mezzo
  • Saturday, June 11 at 05:10 on Mezzo
  • Sunday, June 12 at 05:30 on Mezzo
  • Monday, June 13 at 04:00 on Mezzo
  • Tuesday, June 14 at 02:55 on Mezzo
  • Wednesday, June 15 at 04:15 on Mezzo
  • Thursday, June 16 at 03:20 on Mezzo
  • Friday, June 17 at 05:00 on Mezzo

Composer Dave Maric provides the alchemy that brings together two ensembles whose contrasting talents are poised to create musical fireworks. Jasper Høiby, Ivo Neame and Anton Eger make piano trio music of distinctive power and lyricism that has had a worldwide impact over the past decade, whilst Phil Meadows' Engines Orchestra has fused today's generation of jazz and classical young bloods in a floating group of strings, horns and groove that transcends expectations.

Casting

  • PHRONESIS
  • Engines Orchestra
  • Phill Meadows (Conductor)

Program

Phronesis
Jasper Høiby, piano
Ivo Neame, piano
Anton Eger, piano

Phill Meadows' Engines Orchestra
Phill Meadow, conductor


Recording: November 12 2017 - London, United Kingdom
Director: Mathieu Mastin
Duration: 01:11

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like