Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Dance

La Neuvième Symphonie By Maurice Béjart | Béjart Ballet Lausanne, Tokyo Ballet

Next broadcasts Tuesday, August 10 at 21:05 on Mezzo

  • Friday, August 20 at 09:00 on Mezzo
  • Wednesday, August 25 at 09:30 on Mezzo
  • Saturday, August 28 at 11:05 on Mezzo
  • Sunday, August 29 at 18:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, August 30 at 22:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, August 31 at 11:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, September 1 at 03:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, September 2 at 07:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, September 3 at 14:30 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Maurice Béjart (Stage Direction)
  • Béjart Ballet Lausanne (COMPAGNIE DE BALLET)

Program

The Ninth Symhony
Maurice Béjart, choreography
After Schiller's "Ode to joy"
Ludwig van Beethoven, music
Maurice Béjart, staging
Friedrich Nietzsche, Prologue


Recording: November 9 2014 - NHK Hall Tokyo
Director: Mari Hnamasu
Duration: 01:23

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like