Ce site utilise des cookies pour la mesure d'audience, pour afficher les programmes et les horaires de votre région et pour le fonctionnement du jeu top mezzo.
En savoir plus et choisir les cookies que j'accepte

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Classical

The Czech Philharmonic and Semyon Bychkov: Smetana, Martinů, Dvořák

Next broadcasts Tuesday, September 22 at 14:15 on Mezzo

  • Tuesday, September 29 at 18:35 on Mezzo
  • Saturday, October 3 at 07:35 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, October 4 at 14:35 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, October 6 at 22:35 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, October 12 at 03:40 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, October 14 at 11:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, October 15 at 18:40 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, October 17 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, October 19 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, October 21 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, October 22 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Czech Philharmonic
  • Semyon Bychkov (Conductor)
  • Ivo Kahánek (Piano)
  • Michael Kroutil (Timpani)

Program

Bedřich Smetana (1824 - 1884)
The Bartered Bride, overture to the opera
Polka, Furiant, Skočná, dances from the opera 'The Bartered Bride'

Bohuslav Martinů (1890 - 1959)
Concerto for Two String Orchestras, Piano, and Timpani, H 271

Antonín Dvořák (1841 - 1904)
Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95 ('From the New World')


Recording: October 3 2018 - Rudolfinum Prague
Director: Ute Feudel
Duration: 01:51

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like

Welcome on Mezzo !

Programs & broadcast schedules are displayed according to your country and time zone:

United States of America timezone

Do you confirm this is your country and time zone ?
If you click on YES, these settings will also be used on your next visits.

NO, I want to update them