Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Classical

Bomsori Kim and Jean-Paul Gasparian at Gstaad: Beethoven, Brahms and Szymanowski

Next broadcasts Friday, September 24 at 06:45 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Saturday, September 25 at 06:45 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, September 26 at 13:45 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, September 28 at 21:45 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, October 4 at 02:45 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, October 6 at 10:15 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, October 7 at 17:45 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, October 11 at 21:20 on Mezzo
  • Saturday, October 16 at 09:00 on Mezzo
  • Tuesday, October 19 at 19:30 on Mezzo

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24 ‘Spring’
1. Allegro
2. Adagio molto espressivo
3. Scherzo: Allegro molto
4. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)
Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 108
1. Allegro alla breve
2. Adagio
3. Un poco presto e con sentimento
4. Presto agitato

Karol Szymanowski (1882 – 1937)
Nocturne and Tarantella
1. Nocturne
2. Tarantella

Casting

  • Bomsori Kim (Violin)
  • Jean-Paul Gasparian (Piano)

Program

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Violin Sonata no. 9 in A major, op. 47 'Kreutzer Sonata'

César Franck (1822-1890)
Violin Sonata in A major FWV 8


Recording: February 7 2021 - Sommets Musicaux de Gstaad
Director: Jean-Pierre Loisil
Duration: 00:54

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like