The Merry Widow by Lehár with Renée Fleming at the Metropolitan Opera


  • The Metropolitan Opera Orchestra & Chorus
  • Andrew Davis (Conductor)
  • Susan Stroman (Stage Direction)
  • Renée Fleming (Soprano) : Hanna Glawari
  • Kelli O'Hara (Soprano) : Valencienne
  • Nathan Gunn (Baritone) : Danilovitch


The Merry Widow, operetta in three acts by Franz Lehár (1870 - 1948)
Libretto by Viktor Léon and Leo Stein, based on 'L'attaché d'ambassade' by Henri Meilhac
First performance in Vienna, Theater an der Wien, 30 December 1905

Recording: January 17 2015 - Metropolitan Opera New York
Director: Gary Halvorson
Duration: 02:17

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !


You may also like