France : Europe/Paris
Opera

Rameau's Platée at the Opéra de Paris

Next broadcasts Saturday, July 9 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Sunday, July 10 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, July 15 at 01:55 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, July 20 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, July 21 at 13:15 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, July 22 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, July 24 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, July 26 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, July 29 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, July 30 at 20:30 on Mezzo
  • Sunday, July 31 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Chœurs de l'Opéra national de Paris
  • Les Musiciens du Louvre
  • Marc Minkowski (Conductor)
  • Laurent Pelly (Stage Direction)
  • Lawrence Brownlee (Tenor) : Platée
  • Julie Fuchs (Soprano) : Thalie | la Folie
  • Nahuel di Pierro (Bass) : Un satyre | Cithéron
  • Marc Mauillon (Baritone) : Momus
  • Reinoud van Mechelen (Tenor) : Mercure
  • Tamara Bounazou (Soprano) : L'amour | Clarine
  • Jean Teitgen (Bass) : Jupiter
  • Adriana Bignani-Lesca (Mezzo-soprano) : Junon

Program

Platée
‘Comédie lyrique (ballet bouffon)’ in a prologue and three acts by Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764)
Libretto by Adrien-Joseph Le Valois d'Orville
First performance in Versailles, la Grande Ecurie, 31 March 1745


Recording: June 21 2022 - Palais Garnier | Opéra de Paris
Director: 
Duration: 03:00

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like