Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Opera

Puccini's Tosca at the Salzburg Easter Festival

Next broadcasts Saturday, July 31 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Sunday, August 1 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, August 6 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, August 11 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, August 12 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, August 13 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, August 15 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, August 17 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, August 20 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, August 22 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, August 23 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, August 25 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Staatskapelle Dresden
  • Christian Thielemann (Conductor)
  • Michael Sturminger (Stage Direction)
  • Anja Harteros (Soprano) : Floria Tosca
  • Aleksandrs Antonenko (Tenor) : Mario Cavaradossi
  • Ludovic Tézier (Baritone) : Scarpia
  • Andrea Mastroni (Bass) : Cesare Angelotti
  • Matteo Peirone (Bass) : Il Sagrestano
  • Mikeldi Atxalandabaso (Tenor) : Spoletta
  • Rupert Grössinger (Baritone) : Sciarrone
  • Levente Páll (Bass) : Un carceriere

Program

Tosca
Melodramma in three acts by Giacomo Puccini (1858 - 1924)
Libretto by Giuseppe Giacosa and Luigi Illica after Victorien Sardou's play 'La Tosca'
First performance in Rome, Teatro Costanzi,14 January 1900


Recording: April 2 2018 - Easter Festival | Salzburg
Director: Tiziano Mancini
Duration: 02:01

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like