Ce site utilise des cookies pour la mesure d'audience, pour afficher les programmes et les horaires de votre région et pour le fonctionnement du jeu top mezzo.
En savoir plus et choisir les cookies que j'accepte

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Opera

Norma by Bellini at the Royal Opera House

Next broadcasts Monday, March 30 at 12:30 on Mezzo

  • Saturday, April 4 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, April 5 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, April 10 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, April 15 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, April 16 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, April 17 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, April 19 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, April 21 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, April 24 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, April 26 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, April 27 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, April 29 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Royal Opera House Orchestra
  • Royal Opera Chorus
  • Antonio Pappano (Conductor)
  • Sonya Yoncheva (Soprano) : Norma
  • Joseph Calleja (Tenor) : Pollione
  • Sonia Ganassi (Mezzo-soprano) : Adalgisa
  • Brindley Sherratt (Bass) : Oroveso
  • Alex Ollé (Stage Direction)

Program

Norma
Tragedia lirica in two acts by Vincenzo Bellini (1801 - 1835)
Libretto by Felice Romani after the play 'Norma, ou L'infanticide' (Norma, or The Infanticide) by Alexandre Soumet
First performance in Milan, Teatro alla Scala, 26 December 1831


Recording: September 12 2016 - Royal Opera House | London
Director: Jonathan Haswell
Duration: 02:33

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like

Welcome on Mezzo !

Programs & broadcast schedules are displayed according to your country and time zone:

United States of America timezone

Do you confirm this is your country and time zone ?
If you click on YES, these settings will also be used on your next visits.

NO, I want to update them