Ce site utilise des cookies pour la mesure d'audience, pour afficher les programmes et les horaires de votre région et pour le fonctionnement du jeu top mezzo.
En savoir plus et choisir les cookies que j'accepte

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Opera

Les Contes d'Hoffmann by Offenbach at the Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Next broadcasts Monday, December 17 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Tuesday, December 18 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, December 19 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, December 21 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, December 23 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, December 30 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 31 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, January 1 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, January 2 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, January 4 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Orchestre Philharmonique de Monte-Carlo
  • Jacques Lacombe (Conductor)
  • Juan Diego Flórez (Tenor) : Hoffmann
  • Olga Peretyatko (Soprano) : Olympia, Antonia, Giuletta, Stella
  • Nicolas Courjal (Baritone) : Lindorf, Coppélius, Dr Miracle, Dapertutto
  • Sophie Marilley (Mezzo-soprano) : Nicklausse
  • Jean-Louis Grinda (Stage Direction)

Program

Les Contes d'Hoffmann (The Tales of Hoffmann), 'opéra fantastique' in five acts by Jacques Offenbach (1819 - 1880)
Jules Barbier's libretto after the play by Jules Barbier and Michel Carré based on works by E.T.A. Hoffmann
First performance in Paris, Opéra-Comique, February 10, 1881


Recording: January 31 2018 - Opéra de Monte-Carlo
Director: Stéphan Aubé
Duration: 02:34

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like

Welcome on Mezzo !

Programs & broadcast schedules are displayed according to your country and time zone:

United States of America timezone

Do you confirm this is your country and time zone ?
If you click on YES, these settings will also be used on your next visits.

NO, I want to update them