Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Opera

Le Nozze di Figaro by Mozart at the Staatsoper Berlin

Next broadcasts Sunday, April 25 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Tuesday, April 27 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, April 28 at 15:55 on Mezzo
  • Friday, April 30 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, May 2 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, May 3 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, May 5 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, May 15 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, May 16 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, May 21 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, May 26 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, May 27 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, May 28 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Staatskapelle Berlin
  • Staatsopernchor Berlin
  • Daniel Barenboim (Conductor)
  • Vincent Huguet (Stage Direction)
  • Gyula Orendt (Baritone) : Conte Almaviva
  • Elsa Dreisig (Soprano) : Contessa Almaviva
  • Nadine Sierra (Soprano) : Susanna
  • Riccardo Fassi (Bass) : Figaro
  • Emily d'Angelo (Mezzo-soprano) : Cherubino
  • Katharina Kammerloher (Mezzo-soprano) : Marcellina
  • Stephan Rügamer (Tenor) : Basilio
  • Siegfried Jerusalem (Tenor) : Don Curzio
  • Maurizio Muraro (Bass) : Bartolo
  • David Oštrek (Baritone) : Antonio
  • Liubov Medvedeva (Soprano) : Barbarina

Program

Le nozze di Figaro
'Opera buffa' in four acts by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791)
Libretto by Lorenzo Da Ponte based on 'La folle journée, ou le Mariage de Figaro' by Pierre-Augustin Caron de Beaumarchais
First performance in Vienna, Burgtheater, 1 May 1786


Recording: April 1 2021 - Staatsoper Berlin
Director: 
Duration: 03:00

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like