Jonas Kaufmann sings 'Werther' by Massenet at the Paris Opera


  • Orchestre de l'Opéra national de Paris
  • Maitrise des Hauts de Seine
  • Michel Plasson (Conductor)
  • Benoit Jacquot (Stage Direction)
  • Jonas Kaufmann (Tenor) : Werther
  • Sophie Koch (Mezzo-soprano) : Charlotte
  • Ludovic Tézier (Baritone) : Albert
  • Anne-Catherine Gillet (Soprano) : Sophie
  • Alain Vernhes (Bass) : Le Bailli


'Drame lyrique' in four acts and five tableaux by Jules Massenet (1842 - 1912)
Libretto by Edouard Blau, Paul Millet and Georges Hartmann after Goethe
First performance in Viena, Hofoper, 16 February 1892

Subtitles available for this program with your remote control

Recording: January 1 2010 - Opéra National de Paris
Director: Benoit Jacquot / Louise Narboni
Duration: 02:41

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !


You may also like