France : Europe/Paris

Michel Portal 'MP 85' - Nancy Jazz Pulsations

Next broadcasts Saturday, October 15 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Sunday, October 16 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, October 17 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, October 18 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, October 19 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, October 20 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, November 3 at 20:30 on Mezzo
  • Saturday, November 5 at 05:30 on Mezzo
  • Sunday, November 6 at 03:00 on Mezzo


  • Bojan Z (Piano)
  • Nils Wogram (Trombone)
  • Bruno Chevillon (Double bass)
  • Lander Gyselinck (Drums)
  • Michel Portal (Clarinet)


Michel Portal is a clarinettist and saxophonist with a dazzling technique, a tireless explorer of sounds, always on the lookout for new musical adventures. He is as comfortable with Brahms as he is with Bernard Lubat or as a composer of film music. After a ten-year absence, he makes a masterly return to the recording studio on his 85th birthday and leads a high-flying quintet that includes French bassist Bruno Chevillon, German trombonist Nils Wogram, young Belgian drummer Lander Gyselinck and pianist Bojan Z.

Recording: October 6 2021 - Nancy, France
Director: Samuel Petit
Duration: 01:09

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like