This site uses cookies for audience measurement, to display programs and timetables in your region and for our Top Mezzo poll.
Find out more here and choose the cookies you accept

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Jazz

Fred Hersch Trio - Jazz sous les Pommiers

Next broadcasts Saturday, December 12 at 06:25 on Mezzo

  • Tuesday, December 15 at 01:25 on Mezzo
  • Friday, December 18 at 07:40 on Mezzo
  • Saturday, December 19 at 01:40 on Mezzo
  • Wednesday, December 23 at 00:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, December 23 at 00:45 on Mezzo
  • Thursday, December 24 at 03:30 on Mezzo
  • Friday, December 25 at 05:30 on Mezzo
  • Sunday, December 27 at 03:35 on Mezzo
  • Monday, December 28 at 00:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 28 at 01:00 on Mezzo
  • Friday, January 1 at 04:40 on Mezzo

A long-time sideman with Stan Getz and Lee Konitz amongst others, Fred Hersch is a pianist with a multi-faceted background. His sensitivity, impeccable technique and art of the trio, along with his interest in all strands of contemporary jazz make Fred Hersch a complete jazz pianist. Brad Mehldau, who studied with him in the 1980's, is full of praise for this brilliant musician, whose name should be better known in Europ

Casting

  • FRED HERSCH

Recording: May 25 2017 - Jazz sous les Pommiers
Director:  Thierry Villeneuve
Duration: 01:01

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like

Welcome on Mezzo !

Programs & broadcast schedules are displayed according to your country and time zone:

United States of America timezone

Do you confirm this is your country and time zone ?
If you click on YES, these settings will also be used on your next visits.

NO, I want to update them