This site uses cookies for audience measurement, to display programs and timetables in your region and for our Top Mezzo poll.
Find out more here and choose the cookies you accept

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Classical

The Orchestre de la Suisse Romande and Jonathan Nott: Brahms, Stravinsky

Next broadcasts Saturday, December 5 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Sunday, December 6 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, December 8 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 14 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, December 16 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, December 17 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, December 19 at 03:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 21 at 11:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, December 22 at 22:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, December 23 at 18:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, December 29 at 14:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, January 1 at 07:30 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Orchestre de la Suisse Romande
  • Jonathan Nott (Conductor)
  • Sergey Khachatryan (Violin)

Program

Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1813)
Violin concerto in D major, op.77

Igor Stravinsky (1882 - 1971)
The Rite of Spring


Recording: June 1 2017 - Victoria Hall | Geneva
Director: Andy Sommer
Duration: 01:32

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like

Welcome on Mezzo !

Programs & broadcast schedules are displayed according to your country and time zone:

United States of America timezone

Do you confirm this is your country and time zone ?
If you click on YES, these settings will also be used on your next visits.

NO, I want to update them