Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Classical

Orchestre de Paris, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Gautier Capuçon: Shostakovich, Bruckner

Next broadcasts Thursday, December 9 at 03:20 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Friday, December 10 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, December 11 at 10:35 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 13 at 10:35 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, December 14 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, December 18 at 19:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 20 at 15:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, December 22 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, December 23 at 02:50 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, December 23 at 23:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, December 24 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, December 25 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 27 at 14:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, December 28 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Orchestre de Paris
  • Esa-Pekka Salonen (Conductor)
  • Gautier Capuçon (Cello)

Program

Dmitri Chostakovitch (1906 – 1975)
Cello Concerto no. 1 in E-flat major Op. 107
1 Allegretto
2 Moderato
3 Allegro con moto

Anton Bruckner (1824 – 1896)
Symphony no. 6 in A major
1 Majestoso
2 Adagio. Sehr feierlich
3 Scherzo. Nicht schnell — Trio. Langsam
4 Finale. Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell


Recording: December 2 2021 - Philharmonie de Paris
Director: 
Duration: 01:40

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like