Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Classical

Festival de Verbier 2021: Schumann and Brahms by Klaus Mäkelä, Daniel Lozakovich and Mischa Maisky

Next broadcasts Wednesday, August 11 at 16:30 on Mezzo

  • Saturday, August 14 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, August 17 at 16:30 on Mezzo
  • Thursday, August 19 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, August 20 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, August 21 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, August 21 at 11:30 on Mezzo
  • Monday, August 23 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, August 23 at 16:30 on Mezzo
  • Tuesday, August 24 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, August 28 at 07:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, August 29 at 14:30 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra
  • Klaus Mäkelä (Conductor)
  • Mischa Maisky (Cello)
  • Daniel Lozakovich (Violin)

Program

Robert Schumann (1810 - 1856)
Cello Concerto in A minor op. 129
Symphony No.2 in C major, Op. 61

Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1897)
Violin Concerto in D major Op. 77


Recording: July 27 2021 - Festival de Verbier
Director: 
Duration: 02:20

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like